Reviews


https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/9906277-band-review-the-gyro

http://sporkful.blogspot.co.uk/2016/02/band-review-gyro.html

Blogspot interview:
http://realsoundsok.blogspot.co.uk/2015/05/the-gyro-q.html?spref=tw

Song Review: The Gyro - Heart and Soul
http://reviewittoday.tumblr.com/post/115091523003/the-gyro-heart-and-soul/


Gig Review: The Gyro at The Finsbury
http://carabas.co.uk/penny-for-the-workhouse-the-gyro-the-fix-the-finsbury-22032015/


demo Review: The Gyro - Naked N Xposed
http://creativesessionspresentstheflux.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/album-review-the-gyro-naked-n-xposed/

 


" A funk band with a sound to keep the audience on their feet. They’re an interesting band "

Andy Taylor - 3rd Sep, 2016

" Thank you so much for tonight!!! Battled through crazy traffic to get to us, and still played like pros ? Tight band, and lead vocalist - BEAUTIFUL voice - Thank you - hope you get back ok tonight xx "

Helen Webster - 22nd Jul, 2016

" Brilliant gig at Vintage Salt! The Gyro were the perfect party band - professional, highly talented but also wonderfully flexible and accommodating - played requests, changed the playing order and stayed late. Danced till my feet were sore and sang till I was hoarse! Best celebration we could have asked for. Only sad it had to stop! Many thanks the Gyro for a great night! "

Mark collins - 2nd Jul, 2016

" This band needs you to dance. Do not be shy in front one of the most soulful and lovely singers in this part of the world. With this wonderful and talented band of musicians you feel immediately you are in for a great time. They are a professional and dedicated bunch of sweeties who deserve a few good breaks. So take advantage before they cost the earth to see and disappear into the halls of fame. I would like to give them a great thank you for making my evening a moment to remember. "

David Lee (Private Party) - 12th Mar, 2016

" The Gyro performed at very high standard, jazzier and livelier, and with Siobhan Hesketh's sweet voice, accompanied by the groove set by other band members. There is a sense of maturity and professionalism. "

Gina Harris - 11th Feb, 2016

" Jazzy,Blues & more" with a well arranged flow. Your a Great Band "

Wayne Hicks - 6th Nov, 2015

" Great to meet you guys last night at The Plowden Arms Fantastic two sets. "

Larry shaw - 31st Oct, 2015

" The vocals of Gyro, astonishing vocals, Siobhan, wistful and sultry, bringing folk to the funk, we were taken somewhere beyond easy comparisons and with more than one shiver down the spine. It says a lot about their quality; definitely a band to check out. "

Tim Bayley - 28th Mar, 2015